MINUTES OF THE

KRADD Water Management Council Meeting 2nd Quarter Meeting and Prioritization October 12, 2016

Members Present

Sent Other Attendees

Judge Executive Jim Ward – Letcher County Fiscal Court Onzie Sizemore for Judge Executive Jimmy Sizemore – Leslie County Fiscal Court Judge Executive Dennis Brooks – Wolfe **County Fiscal Court** Rick Turner for Mayor Rose Wolfe – City of Jackson Mayor Carol Joseph – City of Hyden Mayor Todd DePriest - City of Jenkins Mayor Susan Polis – City of Fleming-Neon Mayor Jimmy Lindon - City of Hazard Mayor Charles Long – City of Booneville Mayor Tracy Neice – City of Hindman Estill McIntosh for Bobby Thorpe – **Breathitt County Water District** David Smith - Knott County Water & Sewer District Mike Maggard for Augustus Roberts – Hyden/Leslie Water District Ray Moore – Troublesome Creek **Environmental Authority** Bobby Brown – Perry County Sanitation District #1 Alan Bowman for Bernard Watts – Letcher County Water & Sewer District Mayor Raymond Banks – City of Campton

Josh Ferris – Letcher County Water & Sewer District Adam Scott – Cann Tech

Derek Motsch – Summit Engineering

Diana Radcliffe – BFW Engineering

Janice Banks – City of Fleming-Neon
Lisa Wilson-Plajer – A.E.I.
Lewis Dixon – CDP Engineers
Charlie Spalding – KYTC Planning
Bill McIntosh – Perry Fiscal Court
Jason Blackburn – KYTC D10
Tamara Shouse – City of Booneville

Freddie Combs – Perry County – KRADD Board Roger Friley – City of Jackson

Grady Varney - City of Hazard

Hank Spaulding – H.A. Spalding Engineers

L.J. Turner – Knott County Water & Sewer District

Jocelyn Gross – Kentucky Infrastructure Authority

Jack Burkich – Letcher County – KRADD Board

Mark Westfall – KYTC D12
Commissioner Sandra Dunahoo –
Department for Local Government
Sam McKown – Department for Local
Government
Andrew Schachtner – Department for
Local Government

Amy Barnes – Department for Local Government

Vernon Brown – Department for Local
Government
Jim McDannel – Letcher County –
KRADD Board
Ken Reid – Nesbitt Engineering
Mike Miller – KRADD
Eunice Holland – KRADD
Jennifer McIntosh – KRADD

- 1. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Jim Ward.
- 2. Commissioner Sandra Dunahoo with the Department for Local Government provided updates on grants and programs.
- 3. A motion was made by Mayor Tracy Neice and seconded by Onzie Sizemore to approve the August 10, 2016 Regular Meeting Minutes. All in favor.
- 4. A motion was made by Estill McIntosh and seconded by Onzie Sizemore to approve the following projects:
 - a. SX21133019 Letcher County Fiscal Court Crafts Colley Sewer Extensions Phase II
 - b. WX21133037 City of Fleming-Neon Waterline Improvement Project Phase 2
 - c. WX21133038 City of Fleming-Neon Waterline Improvement Project Phase 3
 - d. WX21133039 City of Fleming-Neon Waterline Improvement Project Phase 4
 - e. WX21133051 City of Fleming-Neon Waterline Improvement Project Phase 5
 - f. WX21133052 City of Fleming-Neon Waterline Improvement Project Phase 6
 - g. WX21237013 Wolfe County Fiscal Court Trent Fork Road Water Line Project
 - h. WX21237014 Wolfe County Fiscal Court Hazel Green 2017 Water Line Extension
 - i. SX21237005 Wolfe County Sanitation District Hazel Green WWTP and Collection Line Project
 All in favor.
- 5. A motion was made by Mayor Todd DePriest and seconded by Mayor Susan Polis to amend the following project:
 - a. WX21189009 City of Booneville Booneville Water Storage Tank Replacement – Amended to be included with WX21189008 – City of

Booneville/Booneville Water & Sewer – Elk Lick Tank Replacement Project

All in favor.

- 6. The Council reviewed items Approved/Amended through quarter:
 - a. WX21133036 Letcher County Water & Sewer District Water Treatment Facility and Distribution Lines Cumberland River Phase IV
 - b. WX21133035 Letcher County Water & Sewer District Water Line Extensions for Federal Prison Facility at Roxanna
 - c. SX21133018 Letcher County Water & Sewer District WWTP for Federal Prison at Roxanna
 - d. WX21193035 City of Hazard Rowdy Low Gap Water Project
 - e. WX21193034 Village of Buckhorn Buckhorn Regional WTP and Transmission Line Project
 - f. WX21189008 Booneville Water & Sewer Elk Lick Tank Replacement Project
 - g. WX21133034 City of Fleming-Neon Fleming-Neon Waterline Improvement Project – Phase I
 - h. WX21189009 Booneville Water & Sewer Booneville Water Storage Tank Replacement
- 7. Ms. McIntosh provided updates on training including the October 24th Water/Wastewater and Elected Officials Training class that RCAP and KRADD would be hosting.
- 8. Ms. McIntosh announced that Division of Water had asked she remind everyone about the Source Water Protection Assistance Program. Information was included in the packet and can also be located at http://water.ky.govgroundwater/Pages/SWPAssistanceProgram.aspx
- 9. Ms. McIntosh reminded the Council that she still needs copies of the Consumer Confidence Reports. She also reminded the Council that KIA hosts the CCR's for free on their website.
- 10. Ms. McIntosh asked that the systems pair off by counties. A motion was made by Mayor Jimmy Lindon and seconded by Bobby Brown to approve the county rankings. (see attached) All in favor.
- 11. The systems scored their top three (3) county ranked projects in each county. A motion was made by Mayor Jimmy Lindon and seconded by Mayor Susan Polis to allow Jennifer McIntosh and Jocelyn Gross with KIA to review the scoring and adjust accordingly and to approve the final results of their review. (see attached) All in favor.
- 12. There was no other business.

- 13. The next meeting will be Wednesday, February 8, 2017 at 11:00AM.
- 14. The meeting then adjourned on motion by Mayor Susan Polis and second by Chairman Jim Ward. All in favor.