MINUTES OF THE

KRADD Water Management Council Meeting 2nd Quarter Meeting October 11, 2017

Members Present

Other Attendees

Paul Nesbitt for Judge Executive J.L.
Smith – Breathitt Co Fiscal Court
Onzie Sizemore for Judge Executive
Jimmy Sizemore – Leslie Co Fiscal Court
Rick Turner for Mayor Rose Wolfe – City
of Jackson

Chris Caudill for Mayor James Wiley Craft

– City of Whitesburg

Mayor Todd DePriest – City of Jenkins
Mayor Susan Polis – City of Fleming-Neon
Mayor Tracy Neice – City of Hindman
Mayor Raymond Banks – City of Campton
Estill McIntosh for Bobby Thorpe, JR –
Breathitt County Water District
Bobby Brown – Perry Co Sanitation
District #1

Mike Maggard for Augustus Roberts – Hyden-Leslie County Water District Quentin Smith – KYTC D-11

Mark Westfall – KYTC D12

Jack Burkich – KRADD Citizen Member

Heather Stevenson - LCADD

Matt Steen – Nesbitt Engineering
Roger Friley – City of Jackson
Aric Skaggs – KYTC – D10
Bill McIntosh – Perry County Fiscal Court
Andrea Begley – Congressman Rogers
Office
Sam Stacy – City of Hazard

Ken Reid – Nesbitt Engineering

Bennie McCall – City of Jenkins Jason Blackburn – KYTC D10 Joe Jacobs – BSADD Eunice Holland – KY River ADD Jennifer D. McIntosh – KY River ADD

- 1. The meeting was called to order by Water & Wastewater Planner Jennifer McIntosh under approval of Chairman Alternate Onzie Sizemore.
- 2. A motion was made by Estill McIntosh and seconded by Mayor Tracy Neice to approve the July 12, 2017 Regular Meeting Minutes. All in favor.
- 3. A motion was made by Mayor Neice and seconded by Estill McIntosh to approve the following projects:
 - a. WX21025057 Breathitt County Water District Russell Branch Waterline
 - b. WX21133055 City of Whitesburg Waterline Replacement and Water Tank Rehab
 - c. SX21133022 City of Whitesburg Whitesburg Wastewater Treatment Plant Upgrade Project

- d. SX21133021 City of Whitesburg Sewer Lift Station Rehab
- e. WX21133055 City of Whitesburg Waterline Replacement and Water Tank Rehab Project
- f. SX21133022 City of Whitesburg Wastewater Treatment Plant Upgrades Project
- g. SX21133021 City of Whitesburg Sewer Lift Station RehabAll in favor.
- 4. Ms. McIntosh informed the Council of the items approved during the first quarter since the meeting. They were:
 - a. WX21025040 Breathitt County Water District South Fork Elk View Waterline PH 1 Project Amended Title, Description, Budget, Funding Source, Schedule and Mapping.
 - b. WX21193039 City of Hazard Perry Plaza Water Improvements Projects
 - c. SX21193019 City of Hazard Perry Plaza Sewer Improvements Project
 - d. WX21193038 Perry County Fiscal Court Perry County Radio Read Meter Project
 - e. SX21129008 City of Beattyville Prison Sewer Rehab
 - f. WX21133054 Letcher County Water & Sewer District Regional Interconnect & Distribution Lines Cumberland River PH 4
 - g. SX21193012 Perry County Sanitation District Chavies WW
 Collection System Chavies Sch to Haddock Fork Line Project –
 Amended Mapping, Description, Project Need, Alternatives, Funding Sources, Budget, Schedule, and Demographics.
 - h. SX21237005 Wolfe County Sanitation District Hazel Green Wastewater Collection System Project – Amended Mapping, Description, Project Need, Alternatives, Budget, Funding Sources and Schedule. There were no KIA updates
- 5. Ms. McIntosh informed the Council of the items approved during the second quarter. They were:
 - a. SX21193020 Troublesome Creek Environmental Authority HWY 80 Sewer Collection Project Phase III
- 6. Under KIA updates Ms. McIntosh reminded everyone that the State Revolving Loan Fund was now open and that if anyone was interested in applying to please see her as soon as possible.
- 7. There were no DOW updates for the meeting.
- 8. There were no KRWA updates for the meeting
- 9. There were no utility updates for the meeting.

- 10. The Council broke into section by county and ranked their projects. A motion was made by Estill McIntosh and seconded by Mayor DePriest to accept the County Rankings. All in favor.
- 11. A motion was made by Mayor DePriest and seconded by Estill McIntosh to accept the Regional Rankings based on the point system. All in favor.
- 12. There was no other business.
- 13. The next meeting will be Wednesday, February 14, 2018 at 11:00AM.
- 14. The meeting then adjourned on motion by Chris Caudill and second by Paul Nesbitt. All in favor.